Counseling » Oregon University System

Oregon University System



The Oregon University System's seven campuses and various centers offer a diversity of experiences and environments to students interested in degree programs or higher education courses.  Wherever you live in Oregon, there is a campus, center or distance learning opportunity available to meet your specific needs.

Below are links to the main websites of the Oregon University System's (OUS) campuses and centers. For summary information and data on all seven OUS campuses, including student enrollment, programs, and other information, see University Profiles (link to right).



State of Oregon University Admissions Requirements
Public colleges and universities require the following for admission:


Subject Oregon University Admission Requirements
English 4 credits
Mathematics 3 credits through Algebra II
Science 3 credits (Biology, Chemistry, Physics)
Social Science 3 credits
Second Language 2 credits

Oregon Universities automatically admit applicants who meet the course requirements and a minimum grade point average set by each university. Students below that GPA or the course requirements will receive a campus review to determine admissibility. The following are the automatic admission GPA requirements for Oregon Colleges.


University High School GPA Additional Campus Review Requirement
UO 3.00 gpa  
OSU 3.00 gpa 2.50 to 2.99 gpa
PSU 3.00 gpa Below a 3.0 or fewer than 15 subject units
EOU 3.0 gpa Below a 3.0 or fewer than 15 subject units
OIT 3.0 gpa 2.50 to 2.99 gpa
SOU 2.75 gpa Below 2.75
WOU 2.75 gpa 2.00 to 2.74 gpa

COMMUNITY COLLEGE REQUIREMENTSImage result for clatsop community college


Oregon community colleges have an open door admission policy. Students can complete a certificate program, a 2-year associate program, or transfer to a 4-year college. Placement testing at community college is required before any courses can be scheduled. Students are not required to take the SAT or ACT for community college admission.

Oregon Community Colleges

  • Blue Mountain Community College
  • Central Oregon Community College
  • Chemeketa Community College
  • Clackamas Community College
  • Clatsop Community College
  • Columbia Gorge Community College
  • Klamath Community College
  • Lane Community College
  • Linn-Benton Community College
  • Mt. Hood Community College
  • Oregon Coast College
  • Portland Community College
  • Rogue Community College
  • Southwestern Oregon Community College
  • Tillamook Bay Community College
  • Treasure Valley Community College
  • Umpqua Community College